Sherri Gragg

Juggler of words and children…collector of pottery shards

And Good For You Too

Super Mom, Ginny asked me to share my recipe for Spinach Enchiladas as well as the name of a good Israeli wine.

As far as the enchiladas, my favorite is from a little Mexican restaurant near my home, Garcia’s. One of the brothers who owns the restaurant lives a few houses down from me, another lives one street over. They have great food and are wonderful people. Their black beans are the best. Here’s a photo:

20111028-014837.jpg

The ones I make at home are so simple it is almost embarrassing. I usually make them for lunch. I cook up one or two of these amazing tortillas I get at Coscto. They are pre-rolled dough. All you have to do is add a hot pan. They are so good that certain people (my friend Jetza) have developed a bit of an addiction. We are considering an intervention 😉

While the tortilla is cooking, I steam spinach in the microwave and season it with garlic powder and salt. I wrap it all up, mash up some avocado with salt, cilantro, and lime and ta-da! Lunch!

Here’s another photo of my, much less impressive version. (Notice the Cat in the Hat plate. Presentation is everything so I spared no expense.)

20111028-015434.jpg

As far as the wine, I only have one- Galil Mountian Winery. Here is the link-

http://www.galilmountain.co.il/English/About

I came home from Israel last October longing for a taste of my wonderful trip. This wine is the only one I found locally and I was not disappointed. It is lovely.

Enjoy!

One comment on “And Good For You Too

  1. david
    October 28, 2011

    tasty, thank you

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 28, 2011 by in Uncategorized.
