Sherri Gragg

Writer. Mom. Daydreamer. Dog's Best Friend.

Book Update- Edits Complete and a New Title!

A couple of weeks ago, I wrote my editor to whine.  I told her editing make me feel like I know nothing about writing!  She assured me the bitter taste in my mouth was merely humble pie, and that everything was proceeding normally.

Now, at last, edits are complete!

And I have a new appreciation and admiration for editors.

On a happier note…My book has been graced with a new title.  I am happy to announce my literary baby’s name will be “Come to Me- A Call to Linger in the Savior’s Presence”.

The title comes from Matthew 11:28 where Jesus famously invited all who were “weary and burdened” to come to Him for rest.

That is all the book news for the moment.  Have a beautiful day!

2 comments on “Book Update- Edits Complete and a New Title!

  1. Allison
    September 9, 2013

    BEAUTIFUL title. I’m so very proud of you! love, allison

  2. ourjourneybits
    September 9, 2013

    Glory to God!

Leave a Reply

